Public Safety Committee

Mission Statement

“Provide leadership for Sawyer County by coordinating with the Public Safety and Justice Departments for the County, which provide for the safety of the citizens and guests of Sawyer County; monitoring outcomes, reviewing, and recommending to the County Board policies related to the public safety initiatives of the County.”
Adopted April 20, 2021


Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Shown at right. Chair and Vice-Chair listed 1st and 2nd.

  • Responsibilities
  • Ambulance
  • Child Support
  • Clerk of Court
  • Coroner
  • District Attorney
  • Dog Pound
  • Emergency Government
  • Sheriff
  1. Ronald Buckholtz

    District 14 Supervisor

  2. Marc D. Helwig

    District 6 Supervisor

  3. Ed Peters

    District 15 Supervisor

  4. Jason Weaver

    District 5 Supervisor

  5. Marshal Savitski

    District 8 Supervisor